Divine Life Purpose

 

Some Quotes For These Times

Do not go where the path may lead instead go where there is no path and leave a trail. – Emerson

Live simply so that others may simply live. – Gandhi

Happiness is when what you think, what you say and what you do are in harmony. – Gandhi

My life is my message. – Gandhi

The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others. – Gandhi

Everyone has been made for some particular work, and the desire for that work has been put in every heart. – Rumi

*************************************************************

I believe we all have a mission. Everyone has their own unique life path.

No path is better or worse than any other path.

Don’t try to follow someone else’s path. 

I’m really feeling these days to focus on my path.

We all know that we have limited time, money, energy and resources. We have to chose what we do with it.

Something I really want for myself and others is for all of us to spend our time, money and energy in a way that supports our life purpose and also supports humanity, animals and the planet.

Doreen Virtue, one of my favorite teachers, calls it Divine Life Purpose. 

These days when I think of doing something such as going to a movie or taking a class I can tell right away if I’m interested or not. 

I think that everything related to your purpose will interest you. This applies to all your hobbies, goals and dreams and ordinary activities.

I used to have goals which are irrelevant now.For example I used to wish I could speak Spanish. I thought of taking classes. I used to look at textbooks, listen to cassettes, watch videos and I joined an online language learning chat forum. I never was really serious.

Now I realize I’m not going to learn it. Id rather devote that time and energy to my life purpose.

Bucket lists…goals and dreams…things people want to do such as visit a place like Hawaii, learn to play an instrument, learn a language or skill…I think we can tell now whether it’s something that will support our life purpose or not.

It makes me happy thinking that everything that’s related to my life purpose is something I like doing.

I really dislike doing things I don’t like to do!

I think back at times to a teacher in high school saying to all of us that he had to do things he didn’t like to do, that he probably did more things he didn’t like to do than things he did like to do. I think as we create a new world and allow everyone to get into their life’s work we’ll have a much happier healthier planet.

In high school I was a freespirit but I liked school and didn’t mind doing all the things we were expected to do (most of them). Now as an adult I’m even more of a freespirit and I understand the story behind the things we are ‘supposed to do.’ I don’t do as many now as I did then.

I call some things distractions. Basic things like having to do this and that, having to clean, run an errand, buy groceries…I look at these things as things that get in the way of your Divine Life Purpose. Of course you can’t avoid some of these.

Some people it seems like have to spend all of their time doing these things and have no time to do something which makes them happy.

Perhaps these people are fulfilling their life purpose without knowing it.

Perhaps they are in the process of moving towards things which are in line with their Divine Life Purpose.

When online it’s so easy to get distracted. Seems like social media does this better than anything. Everyone’s posting articles, pictures, etc. It’s so easy to see something that interests you and you think you need to read this article or whatever.

Also friends and acquaintances that don’t understand your divine life purpose can seem to get in the way. I’ve seen a lot of friends – casual friends and former close friends fall by the wayside. I think of them all the time yet I don’t really want to be close with them again.

Many of them were friends with me when I was different and wouldn’t understand me now. We’re on different paths.

However I think that we will get together again one day so I’m not worried about this.

I have a friend who plans to work for several years at a job he doesn’t really like and then get into the work he really wants which is teaching yoga.

As I see it we should just go for what we really want to do right now. 

The planet needs us to be living our higher purpose. 

***********************************************************************

It’s like this:

1 – Just go for it. 

2 – Just trust that the money you need to live on will be there. 

 

Also ask yourself if you’re sure that’s really what you want?

Can you answer why? 

Can you say it’s honestly your divine life purpose?

**************************************************************

This is important to me these days. For years I’ve heard a lot about setting goals. So many self-improvement gurus have written about this.

Perhaps in the past you could make some type of long term plan to achieve your goals over the course of several years.

Now as I wrote it’s better to just go for it. Dive in and do what you really want to do. The rules have changed.

I would tell people that if you are in a line of work that doesn’t support people, plants or animals and hurts the planet in some way, then please move on to something else.

If you own a business you can sell it or start a new one.

You can change the focus of your work.

I think we can all move towards sustainable work which supports this planet and all the people on it. I think we are getting help from the divine.

We will be helped into new types of work that will help people and the environment instead of hurting them.

I used to wonder why vegetarians and vegans never talk about what all the unemployed farmers would do if everyone followed their diet. Now I think that if people leave a line of work which is hurting the planet they can ask for and receive divine help to lead them to another type of work.

This reminds me of a story of a Jehovah’s Witness which I read about in one of their Awake magazines they gave to me. A man who became a witness had one issue to deal with because he made a living from his family’s tobacco farm. Witnesses don’t use tobacco. He wrote that through perseverance he was able to find another way to make a living.

I’ve met people who told me they left their job to move to a new country and try something new. I feel it’s all working out for the betterment of our planet. If something isn’t working it fall away eventually. If your job or business isn’t related to your divine life purpose then sooner or later something will happen to get you into your life’s work.

**************************************************************

* I’m adding that I found a perfect example of this today posted on Facebook. A woman left the fashion industry which I think is hurting the environment to do work which helps the environment – building sustainable homes. I talked about the fashion industry in previous posts.

http://www.boredpanda.com/sustainable-bamboo-houses-elora-hardy-ibuku/?fb_action_ids=10205931979250643&fb_action_types=og.shares

Everyone has been made for some particular work, and the desire for that work has been put in every heart. – Rumi

**************************************************************

You Have Everything You Need to Achieve Your Divine Life Purpose 

What I want to say about money is this: we all have a divine life purpose. The amount of money that you have or don’t have is the amount you need to achieve it.

Everything you’re doing, everything you have is part of your Divine Life Purpose. If you don’t have something then you don’t need it. If you can’t do something then you don’t need to do it.

If you don’t have arms or legs you don’t need them. I just thought of Nic Vujicic and want to share a video about him. He has no arms or legs and obviously doesn’t need them. He’s achieving his DLP without them!

Top Regrets of the Dying

I copied this from this article. I read this first I think a year or so ago and this regret stuck in my memory. Of all the regrets people have, this is number one.

*************************************************************

1. I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.

“This was the most common regret of all. When people realise that their life is almost over and look back clearly on it, it is easy to see how many dreams have gone unfulfilled.

Most people had not honoured even a half of their dreams and had to die knowing that it was due to choices they had made, or not made. Health brings a freedom very few realise, until they no longer have it.”

http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2012/feb/01/top-five-regrets-of-the-dying

************************************************************

For me it’s very important to do my life’s work.

In fact it’s becoming more and more important, so much so that I’m forgetting everything else.

I’m realizing how all the things I worried about in the past were not than important. I want to forget ‘self’ but at the same time I’m determined to follow my own path, but I know it’s the best way to help others.

Let’s create a world where everyone can work on their divine life purpose so that they have no regrets at the end of their lives!!!!

**************************************************************

http://thespiritscience.net/2015/04/05/10-choices-you-will-regret-in-10-years/?c=sg

I just opened this article (Jan 2016) and decided right away to post it somewhere on this blog. Think I found a good spot. I really like numbers 1, 2, 4 and 8. Pretending to be something you’re not or letting others choose your life for you will keep you off your life path.

***********************************************************

 The Law of Dharma

I’m looking at Deepak Chopra’s The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success. I bought this as a Kindle book some time ago. I realize I had a real copy of this book at some point.

I remember that I had his book Creative Affluence about ten years ago. I think I had this one around that time. 

I’m looking now at the 7th spiritual law, The Law of Dharma or purpose in life. This material is really resonating with me. 

Here’s a quote:

“The experience of our spirituality, coupled with the expression of our talent in service to humanity gives us access to unlimited abundance.”

Deepak wrote this law has three components:

  1. Each of us is here to discover our true self.

  2. Each of us has a unique talent that we are here to express.

  3. We are here to serve our fellow human beings with our talent.

Life Coaching & Divine Life Purpose

I know a life coach and I’ve done some of her exercises which help you figure out the work that you really want to do in life.

Recently I did her goal-setting exercise. It really asks all the necessary questions to help you set a goal. 

For example:

What are the steps you need to take?

When will you take the first step?

When do you want your goal to be achieved by?

She also tells you to choose a date to start.

I think I have a pretty good idea what my life purpose is and I’m working on it. I wonder sometimes if I could be doing more but I get guidance saying things are okay. I often draw an angel card these days which says ‘all is well’ or ‘divine order’ meaning things are happening in divine order.

People who need help figuring out what they want to do or setting goals may want to go to her website.

http://www.lisacherrybeaumont.com/

I want to add that I recently had a session with her that went very well. During the session she asked some questions and this was my favorite:

What would you do if you had 50 million dollars in the bank and all the time in the world?

This question makes you think. As for me I’ve known for some time what I want to do but I didn’t know how to get it started. If you ask yourself this question it helps you clarify what you want to do. Her other questions help you to get things started. 

**************************************************************

As my awakening has been going on ideas are coming to me about how I can achieve my mission. Just today the idea came to me to make me own youtube videos. I think this idea crossed my mind before but I dismissed it. Now I like the idea. 

Q: What would you do if you had all the time and money in the world?

A: My Divine Life Purpose.

**************************************************************

Sonia Choquette

 I’ve been getting emails lately from Sonia about her course on intuition. You can read about it at this website.

She’s sure that teaching the world about intuition is her life purpose.

I love seeing people working on their divine life purpose!!

http://www.positiveintuition.com/products

**************************************************************

Neale Donald Walsch & Arielle Ford on Divine Life Purpose

There’s a call with Neale Donald Walsch and Arielle Ford which is online now. At about the 20 minute mark Arielle asks Neale for the secret of life.Then there is an interesting explanation from Neale about living from your soul.

Then at the 26 minute mark Arielle says something like there’s a ripple effect when you start living from your soul which affects your job, relationships, etc. Then Neale says she’s nailed it.

http://evolvingwisdom.com/nealedonaldwalsch/livingfromyoursoul/tell-a-friend

What they’re saying reminds me of something I’ve been thinking about very recently, that if people just go for their life’s purpose then they’ll have everything they need for it. 

So I’d say just go for it and don’t worry about the money. Trust that the money you need will be there.

I listened to one of Doreen Virtue’s books on audio and heard her say something like this.

**************************************************************

Leo Buscaglia

I often think back on all that I’ve taken in in life. I have read so many books, seen so many shows, read articles, had conversations, watched movies, listened to songs and albums.

I think of all the books that influenced me, or I just think of something I got from a book. Sometimes I think about this book which I bought used about ten years ago: Living, Loving & Learning by Leo Buscaglia.

I think he knew about Divine Life Purpose. He wrote that when he advised his college students he could find out what they really wanted to do in life when he saw their eyes light up as they discussed what they wanted to do in the future.

I don’t have a copy of this book on me but I may get a new one. There were other interesting things in the book that I may write about later.

 

leo

Leave a Reply

